Your donation to our 501(c)(3) non-profit helps us stay sustainable. Please donate today.

Our People

The Festival is produced by a very small professional staff augmented by our hard working Committee. The Committee is comprised of community members and exhibiting artists. As a non-profit organization, the Festival is governed by its Board of Directors who have fiscal and policy responsibility for all aspects of the Festival. The Staff, Board and Committee work all year long to prepare for our annual Fall Festival.

Our Staff

Steve Bajor
Executive Director
Sarah Tipple
Artist Liaison

Our Board

Barry Toranto - President
Sylvia "Chipps" Barsky - Vice President
Anne Taylor - Secretary and Treasurer
Fred Crombie
Naima Dean
Louise Dockstader
Lisa A. Palter
Kerry Tusup
Cam Kwong


Anna Abramson
Brett Crawford
Edwin DeShazo
Tina Fossella
Phil Garratt
Zachary Gilmour
Lissa Herschleb
Tom Killion
Judith Lemmens
Karen Meadows
Nance Miller
Harald Nordvold
Evelyn Schaefer
Sarah Shriver
Sarah Suloff

A special thanks to our 2020 Jurors (who selected the artists) and judges (who will select the prize winners:


Michael Dickinson - glass
Kim Ford Kitz - painting
Bebe Kuhr - mixed media
Kathleen Maley - jewelry
Ali Vaughan - mixed media
Melissa Woodburn - ceramicist


Victoria Mimiaga - painter
Steve Coleman - set designer
Bonnie Powers - Curator for Poet and the Bench

We also wish to acknowledge other individuals who made special contributions this year.

Dan Gilbert - New brand and website designer
Don McCartney - Program designer
Traci Shiro - Ads and poster design
Andrew DesChenes - Web master